Neil Coyle MP experiences what it’s like to be a purged Labour member

Labour MP Neil Coyle appeared on Sky News earlier today speaking out against Jeremy Corbyn’s release of the 13 Labour MP’s who had been named in a list showing those MP’s which had used abusive behaviour or language towards, or about, Jeremy Corbyn. 
It has since been revealed that the list was unintentionally released as part of a briefing and Shadow Chancellor John McDonnell has issued an apology.

Listen though to how Neil Coyle speaks of the revelation in the video below from Sky News earlier.

Neil Coyle states..

“All I know is that the leader of my party has gone out of his way to issue a statement accusing me of abuse with no detail, no forewarning, no explanation of what I am accused of..”

He went on to say..

“..I’m trying to work out what I’m accused of and how to defend myself from defamation by my own party leader”

Now it’s at this point that I should just repeat what my mother said when she heard Mr.Coyle.. “Bumholes! The lot of them!”

However I shall instead just say this:

Maybe now you know how the up to ten thousand people each week being purged from the Labour Party feel. The people being suspended with no written or verbal explanation having to defend themselves against a spiteful backdrop of an anti democratic coup and party purge. 

Excuse us if there is no sympathy for your plight. 

2 thoughts on “Neil Coyle MP experiences what it’s like to be a purged Labour member”

Leave a Reply

